comment 0

Dare you take the Despertaferres Challenge?

I seem to be in a very positive mood! Those who know me, know that it’s not my default position but hobby wise I’m looking forward to a number of events in the near future. The six a week challenge has really got me energised with the painting. It really is amazing how an hour here and there in the week can get projects finished. The picture below got me started on the colour scheme for my “Ancient rioters” but those Aventine miniatures are a joy to paint.

Whether they become a full army I can’t say. I still haven’t started a 15mm chariot army for November in Reading but the quota of mini painting for July is complete.

 

Filed under: Wargaming

About the Author

Posted by

The wild ramblings of an infamous wit and wargames guru. One of nature's true gentlemen who devotes his time to the care of his two sons, i.e. watching episodes of Peppa Pig together, and recreating great moments of military history using toy soldiers. Currently a leading light in The Collectivo Despertaferres wargames and duelling association who meet regularly at Firestorm Games ( formerly Ali Baba's Carpet Warehouse). Find me also on Facebook "Despertaferres"!

Leave a Reply

