comments 2

Man-time!

I’m seriously reconsidering my retirement plans. Two days without die Kaiser and family should have been better than this! Instead of the quiet hobby time I have been raging against shoddy materials……I know there is famine in Africa, terror in Syria and flooding in Colombia but…….

This is a close up shot of my new models from the Plastic Soldier Company- no instructions included in the box for the completion of the models. With bendy parts and the joys of cutting from sprues, I’ll never buy from them again. Look to my Facebook page to join my mass-movement for one piece resin castings with absolutely no variants! Already there are two followers…..

And don’t start me on Black Tree design’s 57mm gun, again with no instructions. Although I can’t blame them for rubbish “superglue” that takes twenty bloody minutes before it falls apart. 

And then Warhammer drop ships………and games workshop transfers that will not adhere……

Honestly, to think this hobby is meant to be relaxing! Still mustn’t grumble, Milton Keynes Roll Call next weekend. I’ll tell the wife tomorrow…..

Filed under: Wargaming

About the Author

Posted by

The wild ramblings of an infamous wit and wargames guru. One of nature's true gentlemen who devotes his time to the care of his two sons, i.e. watching episodes of Peppa Pig together, and recreating great moments of military history using toy soldiers. Currently a leading light in The Collectivo Despertaferres wargames and duelling association who meet regularly at Firestorm Games ( formerly Ali Baba's Carpet Warehouse). Find me also on Facebook "Despertaferres"!

2 Comments

  1. Louen

    Yes, assembling the miniatures is my least favorite parot of the hobby, right after painting them 🙂

    I’ve bought three sets of PSC and had (almost) zero problem. In fact they were rather easy to assemble and needed little to bone cleanup.
    It was two of their Universal Carrier sections and one of their Cruiser Tanks sections. The only problem I had was with the MG turrets not fitting intovtheir slots too easily.
    I wish they would offer their tanks and guns in 1/56, since their pricing is a lot more resonable than Warlord or Battlefront.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

