comments 9

Godendag 2017- Oh my God!

The final standings of our miniature commanders ( no offence to the winner!) It was a weekend of great fun and a lot of good memories. Already those eager for more have threatened Colin into organising Cry Havoc, 15mm L’art de la Guerre fun in mid- June. Be sure to join us for that one , Virtus 2017 in December and Godendag “return to the scene of the crime” 2018!


Peter Webb & David Sauders 306 

Don McHugh & Steve Hacker 305 

Howard Gray & Philip Forshaw 274 

Gordon Jamieson & Dave Allen 253 

Tim Porter & Adam Worsdale 240 

Nike Sharp & Dave Handley 239 

Mark Clarke & Richard Walker 227 

Mark Fry & Andy Unwin 226 

Patrick Dale & Chris Ager 221 

Andy Claxton & Steve Taylor 215 

Richard Young & Charles Masefield 201 

Chris Richards & Bryan Edwards 185 

Andy Finkel & Clive McLeod 174 

Nigel Poole 166 

Tony Horobin & Steve Price 161 

Richard & Tom Bodley Scott 153 

Rob James & Mike Baldwin 146  There must be some kind of typing mistake!

Andrew Whitby 143 

Colin Cavanagh & Chris Jackson 137 Oh dear………

Phil Mackie & Ralph Ashdown 97.  

 The queue for Cry Havoc is already forming. Please join us in Sunny Cardiff!

Filed under: Hobbies

About the Author

Posted by

The wild ramblings of an infamous wit and wargames guru. One of nature's true gentlemen who devotes his time to the care of his two sons, i.e. watching episodes of Peppa Pig together, and recreating great moments of military history using toy soldiers. Currently a leading light in The Collectivo Despertaferres wargames and duelling association who meet regularly at Firestorm Games ( formerly Ali Baba's Carpet Warehouse). Find me also on Facebook "Despertaferres"!

9 Comments

  1. mark

    Cry Havoc … tell us more please Oh Great & Wonderous Colin … is it Singles or Doubles, what period or date range (to include Medium knights maybe ???) … I promise I won’t mention what happened at PAWS … honest.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. His Holiness Pope Incontinence XVXVI

    What a load of old ranking! I ask you … what I want to read about is how your glorious games went on the Sunday.
    Bless you my son

    Like

    • I’ve just resigned my commission from the T.A. Tonight ( Beaver scouts really) but tomorrow I shall write said memoir…..
      You owe me an article too of course! Was that your elfin sillouette I spied in Feb photos of Plymouth?

      Like

  3. mark

    It is true that I was engaged in 28mm LadG combat at PAWS last weekend … but failed to engage Mr Mackie in combat sadly. Mr Unwin has the scores to share but we had a goodly turn out.

    I am not too sure what photos of me you’ve seen, but I denigh everything on principle … I have an alibi – I was having tea at the Whitehouse with President Trump (he told me to say that … honest).

    I will do you an article (sigh) but I didn’t get around to taking any photos so might have to steal a few from Mr Price (he of the dwarven late roman with more medium artillery than the real wromans ever used in battle) … say no more … as he won the event!

    PS: don’t ask Colin about a Nikephorian Byzantine civil war battle … especially don’t bring up his (ex) Georgian cavalry … I promised I wouldnt mention it, so keep it between us Mike.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Right that’s it, we are organising a competition for all those who have never been in the top ten of a competition……and we shall only invite ten players!😜

    Like

Leave a Reply

