comments 5

Test piece

  
Just downloaded the WordPress App. What a difference it makes. I shall start typing the usual nonsense immediately!

  
Highlights for March include; Minis back from Prospero, my first dabblings in Blucher😍, ECW and Late Romans……my God it’s been too long. I’m back from the good old USA, several pounds heavier and a lot more sober. And never, ever walk back to your hotel from the strip in Las Vegas. All these tales and more…soon!

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

The wild ramblings of an infamous wit and wargames guru. One of nature's true gentlemen who devotes his time to the care of his two sons, i.e. watching episodes of Peppa Pig together, and recreating great moments of military history using toy soldiers. Currently a leading light in The Collectivo Despertaferres wargames and duelling association who meet regularly at Firestorm Games ( formerly Ali Baba's Carpet Warehouse). Find me also on Facebook "Despertaferres"!

5 Comments

  1. Mark

    Sorry … do I know you … who is this ? I thought the Mike we all knew & loved had been drawn to the Dark Side (Facebook – spit!) … I await further updates with anticipation!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t post for a month before finding the app! My nerves were shot after my typing kept disappearing, moving to the middle of photos or else not saving. Much better now tho! I do find that spending time blogging and Facebook means I paint less….I may break the habit of a lifetime and make a schedule😅

      Like

      • TWR

        The app has improved over the last year. Try using the standard html editor. I find it useful to clean up formatting when I’ve pasted text in from another editor.

        Like

Leave a Reply

