comments 6

It can’t be true!

image

Always the premier blog for hot news, despertaferres gives you the latest shocking developments. Follow the clues to uncover the famous twentieth contestant at Virtus 2015. Although acclaimed for his contribution to De Bellis measure to the Millimetretarium and Field of Fog, this reclusive author is known to be in receipt of printed matter from a less than wholesome source.image

The title of the manuscript was believed to be in French but translated from Chinese into readable English…..

image

I am not at liberty to divulge the name of said rules author but suffice to say, he will be attending Firestorm Games on December 5th and 6th. He will be playing the rules set that all the hip youngsters are increasingly drawn towards after being burnt by crack cocaine and To the Strangest (wargaming rules written in honour of Bruce Forsyth)

Great news Richard, it wouldn't be the same without you!

Great news Richard, it wouldn’t be the same without you!

image

Stay tuned this week as my Late Roman tournament army is organised and sent to battle the Wargaming Legend’s Persians in his Usk lair.

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

The wild ramblings of an infamous wit and wargames guru. One of nature's true gentlemen who devotes his time to the care of his two sons, i.e. watching episodes of Peppa Pig together, and recreating great moments of military history using toy soldiers. Currently a leading light in The Collectivo Despertaferres wargames and duelling association who meet regularly at Firestorm Games ( formerly Ali Baba's Carpet Warehouse). Find me also on Facebook "Despertaferres"!

6 Comments

  1. StevieP

    A momentous first 28mm training game last night at Firestorm (world of carpets) Games Cardiff in preparation for ‘Rictus 2015’ in December. The might of imperial sadly took a mighty slapping at the hands of Edward IV. Piccies posted on the L’Art de la Guerre Facebook group page (as all true hearted connoisseurs are rightly a part of this illustrious grouping!). Wholesome entertainment all round, with much rule guesstimating mixed in.

    Like

  2. StevieP

    8th October is available 😀 Let’s play

    I’m not planning to look at any 15mm at the mo, even tho they look cool – instead I’m expanding my 28mm Normans to 200points (due by end of Oct) and then sorting basing on my 28mm republican Romans and my 6mm romans and Brits. After that I have a choice of expanding my 10mm Carthaginians with some Spanish and starting my already purchased 10mm imperial Rome and Brits project, or buying and starting 28mm Saracens to oppose my Normans ala first crusade.

    Lovin it.

    Like

    • Brilliant news! Birthday parcels are in front of me as I type! More late Romans and cash for Saxons hopefully! I say “hopefully”, I should know, I ordered them😜

      Like

Leave a Reply

