comments 5

And then things really started going wrong!

Yet to survive a game!

Yet to survive a game!

Sunday dawned at Firestorm Carpets and Country Club. After my hurried withdrawal from game three forced on me by family circumstance beyond my control , otherwise known as die Fuhrer, I was looking forward to two leisurely games in the mid table no-pressure zone…..

My Pershings were ready and I had a brilliant plan to stop my opponent in the scenario "break-through"

My Pershings were ready and I had a brilliant plan to stop my opponent in the scenario “break-through”

What could the Krauts do against my guys?

What could the Krauts do against my guys?

Oh dear......

Oh dear……

Confident in their commander, my brave G.I.s dug in to bar Adolf from the prize

Confident in their commander, my brave G.I.s dug in to bar Adolf from the prize

The thin line of G.I.s held out for what seemed like an age...

The thin line of G.I.s held out for what seemed like an age…

Odd Ball and friends arrived and the Panzer swarm looked like it could be ground down…

image imageBattle royal ensued as I fed in my Shermans and Priests to stem the tide……

Not everyone was helping, fifty tonnes of useless metal......walls , not shells stopped this one defending the break-through

Not everyone was helping, fifty tonnes of useless metal……walls , not shells stopped this one defending the break-through

From delayed reserves, came a Panzer grenadier platoon and claimed the rear objective. My arty half track dashed to contest but it was all over.

Next up Mike Parker…………it’s hard to miss Mike on the Flames competition circuit but it really is worth the effort!

My armor couldn't  squeeze Mike's defence.

My armor couldn’t squeeze Mike’s defence.

imageIt had been a superb weekend. Despite what some had expected I wasn’t last! Brilliant tables and opponents who were all great sports! Fantastic and only a year to wait until we do it all again! Thanks everyone for organising a terrific weekend. 1500 points Mid War in 2016….

Sorry Colin, last one honest!

Sorry Colin, last one honest!

5 Comments

  1. StevieP

    It’s ‘der Fuhrer’ uncle Mike – ‘die Fuhrer’ makes him feminine…….. Or was that intentional………

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

